"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Watermans Beach

watermans-beach-jpeg100.jpg

I was out driving along the coast again yesterday, looking for good spots to shoot at. I wouldnt say this is the best spot I found, but everywhere else was crowded with people. I was a bit reluctant to even bother putting this one on the blog. It’s a 7 image stitch. Again there was no clouds, hopefully there will be some nice cloud cover soon for some nice day shots.

6 responses

  1. jamiepaterson1

    Hi Dylan,

    You’re right the lack of clouds at the moment is really frustrating.

    Jamie Paterson
    http://www.jamiepaterson.net

    March 21, 2008 at 8:17 pm

  2. dylanfox

    Yeah I might get up for sunrise tomorrow. I think there might be some early morning cloud, so I want to make the most of it, if it does come around. cheers

    March 21, 2008 at 8:35 pm

  3. jamiepaterson1

    Yeah,

    I’m off to Mosman Bay this evening to try and get a couple of shoots. I was mucking around yesterday and did a 21 stitch shot. lol.

    Jamie Paterson
    http://www.jamiepaterson.net

    March 22, 2008 at 2:26 pm

  4. dylanfox

    21! thats gotta be a big file! My most is 11 or 12, for the sugarloaf rock photo.
    I didnt end up getting up this morning. only had about four hours sleep the night before, so I had some catching up to do.
    cheers

    March 22, 2008 at 2:45 pm

  5. jamiepaterson1

    If anyone wants to catch up I’m going to be down at Mosman Bay foreshore photographying the boat sheds next to Royal Freshwater Yacht club around 6:30pm tonight.

    March 22, 2008 at 5:03 pm

  6. dylanfox

    I’d love to come down but I am going out tonight. I did swing past there the other day, but didnt get any photos, so I should be back down there soon!
    cheers

    March 22, 2008 at 6:08 pm

Leave a Reply

