"There are no rules for good photographs, there are only good photographs." Ansel Adams

Just a Perfect Day

north-beach-from-above-jpeg1001.jpg north-beach-jpeg100.jpg

Here are two photos I took today at North Beach today. There very similar, just not sure which one i like best, will probably put them both on the site. The first is a 4 image stitch and the second is 6. The water hasn’t been independently edited, only levels and a little contrast have been added to each image. I should have uploaded the originals to show just how awesome the water was, there is very little difference between these and the originals.

It would have been nice to get some clouds in the shot but any clouds for miles were behind me.

These made my day since I got up at sunrise to go to applecross and came back with nothing worth showing.

9 responses

  1. Second one with out the homes is the one I like better Dylan, yeah shame about the clouds ben wanting to get out and shot this week but its ben very bland out there. Hopefully this weekend down at Denmark I manage to pick up a nice image or 2.

    March 19, 2008 at 5:56 pm

  2. I’m going to have to disagree with Neil here and say the first one is the one I like better. You still thinking about coming down south next weekend?

    March 19, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  3. matthewinman

    I agree with spool, the second one. I agree with you on the cloud, where is it at this time of year! Though the evening light is finally beginning to soften at last. Hmm, maybe a trip to Lake Lechenaultia is in order:)

    March 19, 2008 at 6:09 pm

  4. dylanfox

    Thanks guys, I was leaning towards the first one, but it’s the houses I don’t like.
    Thats the best part about anywhere out of the city, you wont get buildings where you don’t want them!
    Cheers

    March 19, 2008 at 6:13 pm

  5. dylanfox

    Beau, yeah I really wanna go down. I would have to sleep in the car or on the beach. I’ll look into it.
    All for a good photo!

    March 19, 2008 at 6:16 pm

  6. matthewinman

    Invest in a tent and a decent sleeping bag and mat! Or, book ahead and try to get in a YHA or Backpakers. Personally I find the tent the best option.

    March 19, 2008 at 7:23 pm

  7. kirkhille

    Nice images Dylan ,
    I personally like the first image .
    Great contrast .

    March 19, 2008 at 9:18 pm

  8. dylanfox

    Thanks Kirk
    Matthew tenting I think is always the best option but if I do get down there it would be fun to spend the night in different places.

    March 19, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  9. I’m probably just going to sleep in my car… it’s only for one night and i’ve done it before to get some photos, haha

    March 20, 2008 at 11:49 am

Leave a Reply

